Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Ku named to NESCAC all-conference second team

WATERVILLE, Maine -- Colby College sophomore Sydney Annalise Ku (Kirkland, Wash.), who plays the first position, was named to the New England Small College Athletic Conference Women's Squash All-Conference Team on Friday.

Ku was named to the second team after moving up from playing positions three to five last year. 
At Friday's College Squash Association Tournament, Ku won her match to help the Mules advance in the Epps Cup (teams ranked 25 to 32). She also had a key win against Connecticut College in a place match at the NESCAC Championships.
Ku finished 14-8 overall a year ago during her first season with the Mules. 
NESCAC Women's Squash All-Conference Teams
Player of the Year: Sahari Lopez, Trinity
Rookie of the Year: Sahari Lopez, Trinity
Coach of the Year: Joe Raho, Tufts
All-NESCAC First Team
Kristyna Alexova, Bates
Esther Baek, Williams
Claire Davidson, Tufts
Salma Alam El Din, Trinity
Beatrijs Kuijpers, Middlebury
Sahari Lopez, Trinity
Luca Polgar, Bates
Aditi Prasad, Wesleyan
Min Jie Teh, Trinity
Julia Ward, Williams
All-NESCAC Second Team
Vicky Arjoon, Bates
Megan Chen, Tufts
Alexa Comai, Middlebury
Ideal Dowling, Middlebury
Jenny Haley, Trinity
Sydney Annalise Ku, Colby
Vanessa Raj, Trinity
Sarah Willwerth, Williams
Julie Yeung, Tufts
Charlotte Zonis, Hamilton