Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Brokaw earns second All-American lacrosse honor

WATERVILLE, Maine – Colby College senior Jackie Brokaw (Waterbury, Conn.) is a two-time All-American after being honored by the Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) on Wednesday.

Brokaw was named to the IWLCA third team as a defender. She was on the second team as a sophomore.

"Jackie was a great defender who adapted to any role we asked her to play," Colby head coach Karen Henning said. "She was a positive leader who gave our young defensive unit confidence every day."

Brokaw, who earned the Millett Award as Colby’s top senior female athlete on May 22, is a four-time IWLCA All-Region selection. She was the New England Small College Athletic Conference Rookie of the Year and then earned three straight all-league honors.

Brokaw finished her career with 114 ground balls and 85 caused turnovers. She had 32 ground balls and 24 caused turnovers during the 2018 season.

Colby had a 46-21 record in Brokaw’s four years and won the NESCAC title in 2017.

Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association

All-American Teams

First Team

Dakota Adamec, Tufts, junior, attack

Kyra Bednarski, Stevens, sophomore, attack

Miranda Chrone, College of New Jersey, junior, goalkeeper

Nicole Clauter, York, junior, defense

Kiley Coffey, Trinity, senior, attack

Steph Colson, Gettysburg, junior, midfield

Hailey Dobbins, Cortland, junior, defense

Zoe Ferguson, Trinity, senior, goalkeeper

Meghan Fox, York, sophomore, attack

Allie Hynson, Salisbury, senior, midfield

Evie Keating, Middlebury, senior, defense

Kirsten Littlefield, Mary Washington, senior, defense

Emma McDonagh, Middlebury, junior, attack

Lexie Meager, Cortland, sophomore, midfield

Paige Moriarty, Franklin & Marshall, senior, attack

Elizabeth Morrison, College of New Jersey, senior, defense

Krissy Murphy, Salisbury, senior, attack

Hollis Perticone, Middlebury, senior, midfield

Sabrina Solow, Amherst, junior, defense

Second Team

Allie Barrett, Trinity, senior, midfield

Olivia Cleale, College of New Jersey, sophomore, attack

Julia Crerend, Amherst, senior, attack

Erin Dugan, Catholic, junior, defense

Gianna Falcone, Salisbury, senior, goalkeeper

Maggie Hanzsche, Franklin & Marshall, sophomore, defense

Kendra Herbenar, Messiah, senior, defense

Hannah Hirschfeld, Bowdoin, senior, attack

Abby Horst, Wesleyan, junior, midfield

Kathleen Jaeger, College of New Jersey, junior, midfield

Steph Kelly, Colorado College, senior, attack

Molly Long, Ithaca, senior, defense

Mackenzie Maguire, Mary Washington, junior, attack

Melissa Moore, William Smith, senior, midfield

Maia Noyes, Amherst, first-year, midfield

Allie Panara, Ithaca, junior, attack

Caroline Sgaglione, Wesleyan, junior, defense

Courtney Wagner, Messiah, junior, attack

Third Team

Maddie Bray, Rowan, junior, attack

Jackie Brokaw, Colby, senior, defense

Georgia Carroll, Middlebury, senior, attack

Jess Castelo, Washington & Lee, senior, attack

Kendall Cunningham, Rhodes, senior, attack

Eliza Denious, Bowdoin, first-year, midfield

Jane Goodspeed, Denison, junior, defense

Taylor Gretz, Rowan, junior, midfield

Danielle Harrington, Franklin & Marshall, senior, goalkeeper

Holly Hite, Meredith, junior, midfield

Devin Hursey, York, sophomore, midfield

Martha Hutzell, Salisbury, junior, defense

Leah Isreael, Denison, senior, midfield

Katie Landry, Gettysburg, senior, attack

Mekayla Montgomery, William Smith, sophomore, defense

Madison Schutz, Washington College, junior, defense

Teresa Shattuck, Oswego, junior, attack

Annie Sullivan, Tufts, junior, midfield

Hedy Veith, Tufts, junior, defense