Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Mules on all-sportsmanship team

WATERVILLE, Maine -- Colby College junior squash players Devin Mullaney (Boston, Mass.) and Will McBrian (Dedham, Mass.) both made the New England Small College Athletic Conference Winter All-Sportsmanship Team after being selected to the All-NESCAC First Team.

Mullaney (women's squash), McBrian (men's squash), first-year men's basketball player Ethan Schlager (Washington, D.C.), senior women's basketball player Caitlyn Nolan (Barrington, R.I.), senior men's hockey player Geoff Sullivan (Topsfield, Mass.), senior women's hockey player Katie McLaughlin (Glenburn, Maine), sophomore men's diver Travers Losert (Wellesley Hills, Mass.), and sophomore women's swimmer Katherine King (Shelburne, Vt.) were all honored.

Mullaney and McBrian were two of only 12 student-athletes to earn All-NESCAC and all-sportsmanship honors. Both have been three-time All-NESCAC in squash and each have earned all-sportsmanship honors twice.

McLaughlin is the only NESCAC athlete among the 85 selected to this season's team to earn the honor three straight years. Meanwhile, Schlager is one of only five first-years to earn the honor. Sullivan and Nolan are both two-time honorees for the all-sportsmanship team.
Men's basketball falls
February 4, 2017 Men's basketball falls
Men's basketball edges UMF
December 31, 2016 Men's basketball edges UMF