Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Colby starts spring season at the Class of 2003 Cup

WORCESTOR, Mass. -- Colby Men's Crew began its 2019 racing season in Worcester, Massachusetts at the Class of 2003 Cup.

Racing first for the Mules was the Men's Second Varsity Eight of Coxswain Minori Cohan, Stroke Parker Sikora, 7 Sam Subbukumar, 6 Daniel Ellison, 5 Chris Marcello, 4 Will Seivwright, 3 Simon Pratico, 2 Daniel Koo, and Bow Henry Lockwood. The Second Varsity Eight raced to 2nd Place with a time of 6:26.12 behind 1st Place Wesleyan's 6:23.92. Colby finished ahead of WPI (6:27.45), UMass Amherst (6:34.76), and Hamilton (6:37.34).

Next was the Men's Varsity Eight of Coxswain Chessy Singer, Stroke Chris Rodiger, 7 Ethan Ashley, 6 Liam Rex, 5 Drew Eckler, 4 Arthur Benson, 3 Ethan Boone, 2 Jeff Endler, and Bow Henry Toulmin. The crew came in 4th Place with a time of 6:20.08 ahead of Hamilton's 6:23.43. Wesleyan (6:10.0), WPI (6:16.28) and UMass Amherst (6:17.06) rounded out the Top 3.

The last event for CMC was the Men's Third Varsity Eight of Coxswain Catie Blair, Stroke Will Cordonnier, 7 Jack Koskinen, 6 Teddy Storrs, 5 Jack Coffman, 4 Matt Gawley, 3 Zack Boone, 2 John Olson, and Bow Jason Leong. The boat finished in 3rd Place with a time of 7:01.51 behind UMass Amherst's "B" entry (6:56.55) and WPI (6:58.8). Colby maintained position ahead of UMass Amherst's "A" entry (7:03.63) and Hamilton (7:19.61).

Colby Men's Crew will race next on April 13th in Lowell, Massachusetts against Coast Guard Academy, UMass Lowell, and Amherst College.