Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Field hockey earns team academic award, players honored

WATERVILLE, Maine -- The Colby College field hockey team earned the 2018 National Academic Team Award and nine team members were named to the National Academic Squad on Wednesday.

Colby, under head coach Kelly Terwilliger, surpassed the minimum 3.0 grade point average to earn the team honor by the National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA).
Colby seniors Kate Burkett, Sarah Gaffney, Kallie Hutchinson, Holli Olson, and Merrill Read all earned the National Academic Squad honor for the fourth straight year. 
Katherine Berry, Delaney Keithley, Maddie Schoeni, and Lauren Walter also were honored for the Mules. 
Colby made the New England Small College Athletic Conference playoffs and finished 9-7 this past season.
Field hockey tops Camels, 2-1
September 23, 2018 Field hockey tops Camels, 2-1