Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Colby has 11 on NESCAC Spring All-Sportsmanship Team

WATERVILLE, Maine -- Colby College had 11 spring sport athletes earn New England Small College Athletic Conference All-Sportsmanship Team honors.

Senior baseball player Dan Schoenfeld (Evanston, Ill.), senior softball player Kathleen Mason (East Sandwich, Mass.), senior men's lacrosse player Myles Smith (Longmeadow, Mass.), senior women's lacrosse player Sam Burch (Mountain Lakes, N.J.), senior men's tennis player Jeremy Mendoza (North Easton, Mass.), senior women's tennis player Maddie Lupone (New Canaan, Conn.), senior golfer Alden Southworth (Darien, Conn.), senior men's rower Ben Swift (Ketchum, Idaho), first-year women's rower Cara Moynihan (Andover, Mass.), senior women's track and field athlete Julia Rembetsy-Brown (Westminster, Mass.), and senior men's track and field athlete Jimmy O'Donnell (Melrose, Mass.) were honored.
O'Donnell and Rembetsy-Brown both earned All-NESCAC honors in relays at the league meet. Lupone earned the all-sportsmanship honor for the second straight year. Moynihan was one of eight first-years to earn the honor out of 112 student-athletes.
Honorees are selected by the players and coaches from their respective teams. The NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes from each varsity sport who have demonstrated outstanding dedication to sportsmanship.