Women's lacrosse players, team earn academic honors

WATERVILLE, Maine — Colby College had seven players make the 2016 Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association Division III Academic Honor Roll and the team earned the IWLCA Academic Honor Squad for the 2015-16 academic year.

Colby was tied for the most players making the honor roll with Hamilton College among New England Small College Athletic Conference schools. The two teams were ahead of Middlebury College (6), Amherst College (5), Bowdoin College (5), Tufts University (5), Wesleyan University (4), Williams College (4), Connecticut College (3), Bates College (1), and Trinity College (0).
Junior Chrissy Coveney (economics major), senior Brittany Chin (computer science/mathematical sciences), senior Sarah Evans (economics/environmental studies), senior Abby Hooper (educational studies/managerial economics), senior Emma Marjollet (classics/educational studies), junior Celeste Murtha (biology), and senior Mackenzie Reimer (anthropology/women, gender and sexuality studies) were honored from head coach Karen Henning's team.
Players had to be either a junior or senior and earned a cumulative grade point average of 3.50 or higher.
Colby's team was part of the honor squad after posting a 3.0 grade point average or higher.