Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jake Olkkola
Harold Alfond Director of Athletics
207-859-4904 jolkkola@colby.edu
Jacqueline Schuman
Senior Associate Athletic Director/SWA (starts Aug. 1)
jschuman@colby.edu
Jessica Cherry
Associate Athletic Director
207-859-4905 jlcherry@colby.edu
Tom Burton
Associate Athletic Director
207-859-4922 tkburton@colby.edu
Bill Sodoma
Assistant Athletic Director/SID
207-859-4940 wcsodoma@colby.edu
Candice Parent
Assistant Athletic Director/Compliance
207-859-4926 cbparent@colby.edu
Nicki Veilleux
Assistant Athletic Director/Budgets
207-859-4901 naveille@colby.edu
Cindy Vassey
Athletic Department Administrative Assistant
207-859-4900 cavassey@colby.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Quinn
Head Equipment Manager
207-859-4937 requinn@colby.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dawn Strout
Strength and Conditioning Coordinator
207-859-4944 dstrout@colby.edu
Matt Schroeder
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coordinator
207-859-4968 mcschroe@colby.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Weston
Head Athletic Trainer
207-859-4970 tsweston@colby.edu
Christopher O'Toole
Athletic Trainer
207-859-4970 cotoole@colby.edu
Kiki Miller
Athletic Trainer
207-859-4970 kdmiller@colby.edu
Emily Vartabedian
Athletic Trainer
207-859-4970 esvartab@colby.edu
Shannon Steelman
Athletic Trainer
207-859-4970 smsteelm@colby.edu

Alpine Skiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danny Noyes
Head Alpine Ski Coach
207-859-4927 dwnoyes@colby.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Dexter
Assistant Baseball Coach
207-859-4917 tadexter@colby.edu
Tim Corey
Assistant Baseball Coach
774-279-4794 tecorey@colby.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack Cosgrove
Head Football Coach
207-859-4958 jwcosgro@colby.edu
Tom Dexter
Defensive Coordinator , Defensive Secondary
207-859-4917 tadexter@colby.edu
Dave Dunn
Offensive Coordinator, Quarterbacks
207-859-4972 ddunn@colby.edu
Matt Dugan
Offensive Line, Recruiting Coordinator
207-859-4956 mfdugan@colby.edu
Sean Conerly
Linebackers, Co-Special Teams Coordinator
207-859-4979 sconerly@colby.edu
Jason Brooks
Defensive Line
207-859-4929 jcbrooks@colby.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Terwilliger
Head Coach
207-859-4914 katerwil@colby.edu
Leslie Smith
Assistant Field Hockey Coach
207-859-4964 lksmith@colby.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Blaise MacDonald
Head Golf Coach
207-859-4913 bjmacdon@colby.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Damien Strahorn
Head Men's Basketball Coach
207-859-4925 dbstraho@colby.edu
Tyler Ackley
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
207-859-4906 tsackley@colby.edu

Men's Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stew Stokes
Head Crew Coach
207-859-4942 smstokes@colby.edu
Sophie Suechting
Assistant Crew Coach
207-859-4954 shsuecht@colby.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Blaise MacDonald
Jack Kelley Head Coach
207-859-4913 bjmacdon@colby.edu
Tyler Walsh
Assistant Men's Hockey Coach
Mike Latendresse
Assistant Men's Hockey Coach
207-859-4913

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Guy Van Arsdale
Jack Sandler Memorial Men's Lacrosse Head Coach
207-859-4920 gtvanars@colby.edu
Casey Dowd
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
207-859-4961 cjdowd@colby.edu
Nico Capron
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
207-859-4961 cncapron@colby.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ewan Seabrook
Head Men's Soccer Coach
207-859-4978 eseabroo@colby.edu
Tim Stanton
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
207-859-4912 tstanton@colby.edu

Men's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sakhi Khan
Head Squash Coach
207-859-4919 skhan@colby.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Burton
Head Coach of Swimming & Diving
207-859-4922 tkburton@colby.edu
Doug Hall
Diving Coach
207-859-4922 ddhall@colby.edu
Kevin Makarowski
Assistant Swimming Coach
207-859-4910 kjmakaro@colby.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Cohen
Head Tennis Coach
207-859-4945 jmcohen@colby.edu
Carolina Hannes
Assistant Tennis Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Cusano
Head Track and Field Coach
207-859-4903 dmcusano@colby.edu
Jared Beers
Assistant Track and Field Coach
207-859-4935 jrbeers@colby.edu
Calvin Hunter
Assistant Track and Field Coach
wchunter@colby.edu
Alanna McDonough
Assistant Track and Field Coach
ammcdono@colby.edu
Ryan Wagner
Assistant Track and Field Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jared Beers
Head Cross Country Coach
207-859-4935 jrbeers@colby.edu

Nordic Skiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tracey Cote
Head Nordic Ski Coach
207-859-4921 tacote@colby.edu
Jackson Bloch
Assistant Nordic Ski Coach
207-859-4900 jfbloch@colby.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Noel Wees
Assistant Softball Coach
newees@colby.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brittany Gaetano
Head Women's Basketball Coach
207-859-4923 bgaetano@colby.edu
Jamie Insel
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
207-859-4949 jainsel@colby.edu

Women's Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stew Stokes
Head Crew Coach
207-859-4942 smstokes@colby.edu
Sophie Suechting
Assistant Crew Coach
207-859-4954 shsuecht@colby.edu

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Holley Tyng
Women's Hockey Head Coach
207-859-4947 hhtyng@colby.edu
Justin Simpson
Assistant Women's Hockey Coach
jsimpson@colby.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Henning
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
207-859-4933 khenning@colby.edu
Renee Olsen
Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach
207-859-4933 rholsen@colby.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristin Shaw
Head Women's Soccer Coach
207-859-4938 kristin.shaw@colby.edu
Michael Skelton
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
207-859-4954 mskelton@colby.edu

Women's Squash

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sakhi Khan
Head Squash Coach
207-859-4919 skhan@colby.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Burton
Head Coach of Swimming & Diving
207-859-4922 tkburton@colby.edu
Doug Hall
Diving Coach
207-859-4922 ddhall@colby.edu
Kevin Makarowski
Assistant Swimming Coach
207-859-4910 kjmakaro@colby.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Cohen
Head Tennis Coach
207-859-4945 jmcohen@colby.edu
Carolina Hannes
Assistant Tennis Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Cusano
Head Track and Field Coach
207-859-4903 dmcusano@colby.edu
Jared Beers
Assistant Track and Field Coach
207-859-4935 jrbeers@colby.edu
Calvin Hunter
Assistant Track and Field Coach
wchunter@colby.edu
Alanna McDonough
Assistant Track and Field Coach
ammcdono@colby.edu
Ryan Wagner
Assistant Track and Field Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Candice Parent
Head Volleyball Coach
207-859-4926 cbparent@colby.edu
John Leighton
Assistant Volleyball Coach
207-859-4926 jleighto@colby.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jared Beers
Head Cross Country Coach
207-859-4935 jrbeers@colby.edu